We use cookies to improve your online experience. For information on the cookies we use and for details on how we process your personal information, please see our cookie policy . By continuing to use our website you consent to us using cookies.
SAGA
  • TOKYO
  • SAGA

STREETS OF OLD JAPAN

Besuchen Sie den Taishakuten-Tempel, in dem die Atmosphäre der traditionellen Shitamachi-Altstadt von Tokyo noch deutlich spürbar ist. Dann geht es weiter nach Kashima, einem anderen Ort, wo das „alte Japan“ noch lebendig ist. Hier steht der Yutoku-Inari-Schrein, der bekannt ist für seine roten Torii-Tore und Fuchsstatuen. Auch ein Watterlebnis am nahegelegenen Meer wartet auf Sie. Auf dieser Reise erleben Sie Japan hautnah.

Official Tokyo Travel Guide
https://www.gotokyo.org/de/

Local government official website
https://www.saga-tripgenius.com/

Flughafen London Heathrow

ANA212 Sie können die Reiseroute von Ihrem Land aus erforschen

Internationaler Flughafen Haneda

Großraum Tokyo

Erster Tag

TOKYO

Shibamatamore

EMPFOHLENE REISEZIELE

Shibamata

Die shitamachi-Atmosphäre von Shibamata, weithin bekannt aus den Filmen der Reihe „Otoko wa Tsurai yo“ (Ein Mann sein ist hart), ist immer noch so wie in den Filmen gezeigt. Der Shibamata-Taishakuten-Tempel verfügt über prachtvolle Bauwerke wie die Taishaku-do-Halle und die Hon-do-Haupthalle, in der sich während des Koshin-Festes die Menschen drängeln. Viele Gebäude in der Einkaufsstraße („sando“) des Bezirks stammen vom Anfang des 20. Jahrhunderts. Sie sollten durch diese Straße spazieren und hausgemachte Grasklößchen und Reiscracker naschen. Vor dem Bahnhof steht eine Statue von Tora-san, der Hauptfigur der Filmreihe, und das Katsushika Shibamata Tora-San Museum zeigt beim Dreh verwendete Setmaterialien. Am nahegelegenen Edo-Fluss können Sie an der Yagiri-no-Watashi-Kreuzung die einzige verbleibende Fähre Tokyos aus der Edo-Zeit besteigen.

Keisei-Linie Shibamata-->Keiseikanamachi
JR-Linie Kanamachi--> Tokyo Metro Chiyoda-Linie direkt bis Meiji-jingumae
Etwa 1 Stunde/550 Yen

Meiji Jingu-Schreinmore

Meiji Jingu-Schrein

Der Schrein wurde 1920 gegründet und ist dem Kaiser Meiji und der Kaiserswitwe Shoken gewidmet. Das umfangreiche Waldgelände rund um den Schrein im Zentrum der Stadt wurde durch das Pflanzen von hunderttausend Bäumen angelegt, die von Menschen im ganzen Land gespendet wurden. Der Schrein zieht jedes Jahr beim „hatsumode“, dem traditionellen Schrein-Besuch zu Neujahr, die größte Anzahl Besucher im Land an.

JR Harajuku-->Shinjuku
5 Minuten/140 Yen

Izakaya-Erlebnis
(Kabukicho)
more

Izakaya-Erlebnis<br>(Kabukicho)

Shinjuku ist das kulturelle Zentrum Tokyos und es hört nicht auf, sich weiter zu entwickeln. Das Markenzeichen ist das Rathaus von Tokyo, das für die Verwaltung der Metropole verantwortlich ist. In der Umgebung des Bahnhofs JR Shinjuku, der mit täglich 3,5 Millionen Passagieren der menschenreichste Bahnhof Japans ist, gibt es viel zu sehen: Am Ostausgang liegen die Vergnügungsviertel Kabuki-cho und Golden Gai und es gibt mit Kaufhäusern und Großfilialen ein reiches Angebot an Einkaufsmöglichkeiten. Das Geschäftsviertel am gegenüberliegenden Westausgang ist neben dem Rathaus von Bürohochhäusern und Hotels geprägt, und hier und da sieht man öffentlich zugängliche Kunstinstallationen. Vom Südausgang aus gelangt man auf eine breit angelegte Terrasse im Wolkenkratzermeer, ideal für einen angenehmen Spaziergang. Hinzu kommt noch der Park Shinjuku-Gyoen, eine Ruheoase im Herzen Tokyos. Die verschiedenen Gebiete Shinjukus besitzen also jeweils ihren ganz eigenen Reiz.

Großraum Tokyo

Zweiter Tag

KYUSHU(SAGA)

Internationaler Flughafen Haneda

ANA (ANA Expericence JAPAN Fare) Details anzeigen

Flughafen Saga

Flughafen Saga bis Bus Center Bahnhof Saga

Bus Center Bahnhof Saga bis Mitsuse Shako

Stadt Saga Bergregion „Hizen Nao Washi, Landgasthof Guza“more

Stadt Saga Bergregion „Hizen Nao Washi, Landgasthof Guza“

Je nach Jahreszeit genießen Sie eine landwirtschaftliche Erfahrung oder Pizza-Herstellung im Guza Bauernhof-Gasthof, haben Spaß beim Herstellen von Karamell, treffen Tiere mit der Familie im Themapark Donguri Mura und erleben traditionelle japanische Papierherstellung im Washi-Geschäft Hizen Nao. Im Bauernhof Nishiyamada können Sie saisonale Früchte pflücken und Soba-Nudeln herstellen.

JR Bhf. Saga bis Bhf. Takeo Onsen

Bhf. Takeo Onsen Südausgang bis Bus Center Ureshino Onsen

Ureshino Onsenmore

Ureshino Onsen

Ureshino Onsen wird im „Hizen Fudoki“ aus dem Jahre 712 mit dem Eintrag „Es gibt eine heiße Quelle in der östlichen Region mit medizinischen Vorteilen für die verschiedensten Leiden“ erwähnt und blühte als Poststation auf der „Nagasaki Kaido (Straße)“ in der Edo-Zeit. Das seidige heiße Wasser hat einen hohen Salz- und Natriumbicarbonatgehalt und lässt raue Haut weich werden. Darüber hinaus soll das Trinken des Wassers auch das Verdauungssystem und die Leber stärken.
Das weiche Yudofu-Tofu mit heißem Quellwasser wird empfohlen.

Dritter Tag

Ureshino Onsen

Bus Center Ureshino Onsen bis Yutoku Jinja-mae
50 Minuten, 920 Yen

Kashima „Holzschnitzerei-Workshop Sugicho, Hizen-Hamashuku, Yutokuinari-Schrein“more

EMPFOHLENE REISEZIELE

Kashima „Holzschnitzerei-Workshop Sugicho, Hizen-Hamashuku, Yutokuinari-Schrein“

Der beliebte Yutoku-Inari-Schrein mit seinen markanten, brillanten purpurroten Gebäuden gilt als einer der drei großen Inari-Schreine und Tempel (sandai inari) und soll reiche Ernte und prosperierende Geschäfte bringen. Genießen Sie saisonale Blumen, einschließlich Kirschblüten und Azaleen, und das bunte Herbstlaub hier.
Es ist beliebt geworden, einen Kimono in der Einkaufsstraße vor dem Schrein zu mieten und den Schrein im Kimono zu besuchen. Die Wahrsagezettel in verschiedenen Sprachen sind auch berühmt.

Außerdem ist Kashima ein Gebiet, wo die japanischen Sake-Brauerei floriert, zentriert um Hizen Hamashuku mit seinen weißwandigen Gebäuden. Im Jahr 2011 wurde der hier hergestellte „Nabeshima“ vom IWC als bester Sake gewählt. Die sechs Brauereien der Stadt stehen Besuchern jedes Ende März offen.

Yutoku Jinja-mae bis Kashima Bus Center
11 Minuten, 320 Yen

*Wenn Sie von Hamashuku fahren, nehmen Sie die JR-Linie vom Bhf. Hizen Hama bis Bhf. Hizen Oura

JR Bhf. Hizen Kashima bis Bhf. Hizen Oura

Stadt Taramore

Stadt Tara

Die Highlights der Stadt Tara sind die Takezaki-Krabben und Austern. Im Winter genießen Sie frisch gefangene Meeresfrüchte in kleinen Grill-Austern-Geschäften entlang der Nationalstraße.
Sie können auch ein Bad in einer heißen Quelle mit Blick auf das weite Ariake-Meer in den Thermen-Hotels entlang der Küste nehmen. Der Gezeitenhub des Ariake-Meeres beträgt sechs Meter. In Tara, bekannt als „die Stadt, wo Sie die Gravitationskraft des Mondes sehen“, genießen Sie die heißen Quellen, während Sie einen Ausblick über den Wandel von Ebbe und Flut haben.
In jüngster Zeit sind die Kaichu-Tore, die bei Flut im Meer verschwinde, ein beliebtes Fotomotiv geworden.

Von der Unterkunft arrangierter Bustransport oder Taxi

Umgebung Stadt Tara

Vierte Tag

Umgebung Stadt Tara

JR Bhf. Hizen Oura bis Bhf. Saga
80 Minuten, 1.110 Yen

Stadt Sagamore

Stadt Saga

Es gibt Gebäude aus der Meiji-Zeit (1868-1912) und der Taisho-Zeit (1912-1926) im Museum für historische Volkskunde Saga, und Sie können Kostüm- und Tee-Erlebnisse in Retro-Atmosphäre genießen.
Darüber hinaus gibt bei Hizen Vidro, wo eine Handwerkskunst bewahrt wird, die am Ende der Edo-Zeit (1603-1868) entstand, einen Workshop zur Glaswaren-Herstellung, wo Sie den Herstellungsprozess erleben und selber Ihr eigenes Glas herstellen können.
Genießen Sie Darbietungen alter und neuer Teppiche im Nabeshima Dantsu Museum sowie der angeschlossenen Werkstatt.

Stadtbus Saga Kenchosha bis Flughafen Saga
35 Minuten, 570 Yen

Flughafen Saga

ANA (ANA Expericence JAPAN Fare) Details anzeigen

Internationaler Flughafen Haneda

Andere empfehlenswerte Routen in der gleichen Gegend

Teilen Sie diese Seite!

Empfohlenes Transportmittel

Landschaftlich reizvolle Strecken

Andere attraktive Routen

Back to Top

COPYRIGHT © KYUSHU & TOKYO ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

We use cookies to improve your online experience. For information on the cookies we use and for details on how we process your personal information, please see our cookie policy . By continuing to use our website you consent to us using cookies.
SAGA
  • TOKYO
  • SAGA

STREETS OF OLD JAPAN

Visit Taishakuten Temple, still rich with the lingering romance of Tokyo’s traditional Shitamachi downtown, before heading off to in Kashima, another locale that continues to protect the “good old traditional Japan.” Kashima features Yutoku Inari Shrine, well-known for its red torii archways and fox statues, as well as tidal flats to experience. Take a trip that will make you fully appreciate Japan.

Official Tokyo Travel Guide
https://www.gotokyo.org/en/

Local government official website
https://www.saga-tripgenius.com/

London Heathrow Airport

ANA212 Examine the directions from your country

Haneda Airport

Tokyo Metropolitan Area

Day1

TOKYO

Shibamatamore

RECOMMENDED DESTINATIONS

Shibamata

Shibamata, widely known as the setting for the Otoko wa Tsurai yo (It's tough being a man) movies, with the shitamachi downtown atmosphere remaining as it was in the movies. Shibamata Taishakuten temple has striking architecture, such as the Taishaku-do hall and the Hon-do main hall, that bustles with people during the Koshin Day festival. The sando shopping street has many historical buildings dating back to 1912, and it is recommended that you walk the street while eating homemade kusa (grass) dumplings and rice crackers. There is a statue of Tora-san, the main character from the movies, in front of the train station, and you can find the set materials used to film the movies at the Katsushika Shibamata Tora-San Museum. At the Edo River nearby, you can still board the only Edo-era ferry in Tokyo at the Yagiri no Watashi crossing.

Keisei Line Shibamata-->Keiseikanamachi
JR Line Kanamachi--> Tokyo Metro Chiyoda Line direct to Meiji-jingumae
Around 1 hour/550 yen

Meiji Jingu Shrinemore

Meiji Jingu Shrine

The shrine was established in 1920 as a dedication to the deified spirits of Emperor Meiji and the Empress Dowager Shōken. The extensive forest around the shrine in the center of the city was created artificially by planting a hundred thousand trees donated from people all over the country.
The shrine attracts the greatest number of worshippers every year during hatsumode" over the New Year period."

JR Harajuku-->Shinjuku
5 minutes/140 yen

Izakaya experience
(Kabukicho)
more

Izakaya experience<br>(Kabukicho)

Shinjuku is the center of Tokyo culture, and it is continuously developing. One of the district’s landmarks is the Tokyo Metropolitan Government Building, the center of Tokyo’s administration. With plenty of spots to see, the area is centered around JR Shinjuku Station, which serves 3.5 million passengers a day, the largest in Japan. The vicinity of the station’s East Exit is full of bustling streets such as Kabuki-cho and Golden-gai, and shopping areas such as department stores and large-scale stores. On the other hand, the business area of the West Exit is where the Tokyo Metropolitan Government Building stands, along with an array of high-rise office buildings, hotels and public art installations. For those who are looking for a pleasant place to walk, the terraces among the buildings of the South Exit are perfect. Visitors can also come across more attractions around town including Shinjuku Gyoen National Garden, an oasis in the city.

Tokyo Metropolitan Area

Day2

KYUSHU(SAGA)

Haneda Airport

ANA (ANA Expericence JAPAN Fare) Show details

Saga Airport

Saga Airport to Saga Station Bus Center

Saga Station Bus Center to Mitsuse Shako

Saga City Mountain Area "Hizen Nao Washi, Farm-inn 'Guza'"more

Saga City Mountain Area

Depending on the season, you can enjoy a farming experience or pizza-making at Guza farm-inn, have fun making caramel and meeting animals with the family at Donguri Mura theme park, and experience traditional Japanese paper-making at Hizen Nao Washi shop. Nishiyamada Farm has facilities where you can enjoy picking seasonal fruits and making soba noodle.

JR Saga Station to Takeo Onsen Station

Takeo Onsen Station South Exit to Ureshino Onsen Bus Center

Ureshino Onsenmore

Ureshino Onsen

Ureshino Onsen is mentioned in Hizen Fudoki" written in 712 in the entry, "There is a hot spring in the eastern region with medicinal benefits for man's ailments," and prospered as a post station on the “Nagasaki Kaido (Road)” during the Edo period. The silky hot water contains high levels of salt and sodium bicarbonate, which softens rough skin. In addition, it is said that drinking the water also activates the digestive system and liver.
The soft yudofu made with hot spring water is recommended."

Day3

Ureshino Onsen

Ureshino Onsen Bus Center to Yutoku Jinja-mae
50 minutes, 920 yen

Kashima "Wood carving workshop Sugicho, Hizen-Hamashuku, Yutokuinari Shrine"more

RECOMMENDED DESTINATIONS

Kashima

The popular Yutoku Inari Shrine, with its striking, brilliant vermillion buildings, is known as one of the three great Inari shrines and temples (sandai inari), and is said to bring bountiful harvests and prosperous business. You can enjoy seasonal flowers, including cherry blossoms and azaleas, and fall leaves here.
Recently people have been renting kimono in the shopping street in front of the shrine and visiting the shrine in kimono. The fortune slips in different languages are also famous.

Plus, Kashima is an area where Japanese sake-brewing flourishes, centered around Hizen Hamashuku with its white-walled buildings. In 2011, the "Nabeshima" made here was chosen as the IWC’s Champion Sake. During the Kashima Sakagura (sake brewery) Tourism in late March, you can enjoy touring the six breweries in the city.

Yutoku Jinja-mae to Kashima Bus Center
11 minutes, 320 yen

*If traveling from Hamashuku, take the JR line from Hizen Hama Station to Hizen Oura Station

JR Hizen Kashima Station to Hizen Oura Station

Tara Townmore

Tara Town

The highlights of Tara Town are the Takezaki crabs and oysters. In the winter, you can enjoy cooking freshly caught seafood at small grilled-oyster shops along the national highway.
You can also take a dip in a hot spring with a view of the wide Ariake Sea in the hot spring hotels along the coast. The tide level of the Ariake Sea varies by six meters. In Tara, known as “the town where you can see the gravitational pull of the moon,” you can enjoy the hot springs while gazing at the ebb and the flow of the tide.
Recently the Kaichu Torii gates in the sea have become a popular photo spot when the tide is high.
Recently the Kaichu Torii gates in the sea, which become submerged in water when the tide is high, have become a popular photo spot.

Bus transportation that the accommodation arranges or a taxi

Tara Town Area

Day4

Tara Town Area

JR Hizen Oura Station to Saga Station
80 minutes, 1,110 yen

Saga Citymore

Saga City

There are buildings from the Meiji period (1868-1912) and the Taisho period (1912-1926) at the Saga Historic Folk Museum, and you can enjoy costume and tea experiences in the retro atmosphere.
On top of this, at Hizen Vidro, which has inherited an art created at the end of the Edo period (1603-1868), there is a glassware experience workshop where you can experience the actual process, and create your very own glass.
You can enjoy displays of carpets old and new at Nabeshima Dantsu Museum, as well as the attached workshop.

City Bus Saga Prefectural Government to Saga Airport
35 minutes, 570 yen

Saga Airport

ANA (ANA Expericence JAPAN Fare) Show details

Haneda Airport

Other recommended route in same area

Share this page

Transportation

Recommended scenic routes

Other attractive routes

Back to Top

COPYRIGHT © KYUSHU & TOKYO ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.