We use cookies to improve your online experience. For information on the cookies we use and for details on how we process your personal information, please see our cookie policy . By continuing to use our website you consent to us using cookies.
Saga
Die Präfektur Saga ist voller historischer Orte, die etwas über die Geschichte Japans erzählen. Im Yoshinogari-Geschichtspark können Sie Ausgrabungen und nachgebaute Gebäude sehen, die das Japan von vor 2.000 Jahren zum Leben erwecken, oder Sie können den beeindruckenden Bergfried von Karatsu oder den Donjon-Palast der Burg Saga besuchen, der nach historischem Vorbild wieder aufgebaut wurde.
Porzellan wie Arita-yaki und Imari-yaki blickt hier auf eine Geschichte von mehr als 400 Jahren zurück und begeistert immer noch Menschen überall auf der Welt. Besonders in Okawachiyama, dem Standort eines claneigenen Brennofens aus der Edo-Zeit, können Sie in den Straßen ein Echo dieser vergangenen Zeiten wahrnehmen.
Saga beherbergt auch viele bekannte heiße Quellen, in denen Sie sich von den Anstrengungen des Reisens erholen können, darunter Takeo Onsen mit seiner 1.300-jährigen Geschichte sowie Ureshino und Furuyu Onsen, die besonders hautpflegend sein sollen. Keinesfalls entgehen lassen sollten Sie sich Sashimi von lebendigem Yobuko-Tintenfisch und edles Kuroge-Wagyu-Rindfleisch.

Von Tokyo nach Saga

Route 1

  • Flughafen Haneda → Flughafen Saga : Ca. 2 Stunden

Route 2

  • JR-Bahnhof Tokyo → Bahnhof Saga : Ca. 5 Stunden und 50 Minuten mit dem Tokaido & Sanyo Shinkansen und Expresszug

Empfohlene Routen

  • SAGA × TOKYO
    Nachdem Sie an einem Workshop zur Herstellung von geschliffenem Edo-Kiriko-Glas im Sumida Edo Kiriko-kan teilgenommen haben, besuchen Sie Ookawachiyama, das für Imari-Yaki-Keramik berühmte Dorf. Auf dieser Reise haben Sie reichliche Gelegenheit zum Erleben von Handwerkskunst.
  • SAGA × TOKYO
    Besuchen Sie den Taishakuten-Tempel, in dem die Atmosphäre der traditionellen Shitamachi-Altstadt von Tokyo noch deutlich spürbar ist. Dann geht es weiter nach Kashima, einem anderen Ort, wo das „alte Japan“ noch lebendig ist. Hier steht der Yutoku-Inari-Schrein, der bekannt ist für seine roten Torii-Tore und Fuchsstatuen. Auch ein Watterlebnis am nahegelegenen Meer wartet auf Sie. Auf dieser Reise erleben Sie Japan hautnah.

Interessante Orte in der Nähe

Alle Orte sehen

360° VIRTUELLE TOUR

Festivals von Saga

Regional-Laden

Teilen Sie diese Seite!

Empfohlenes Transportmittel

Landschaftlich reizvolle Strecken

Andere attraktive Routen

Back to Top

COPYRIGHT © KYUSHU & TOKYO ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

We use cookies to improve your online experience. For information on the cookies we use and for details on how we process your personal information, please see our cookie policy . By continuing to use our website you consent to us using cookies.
Saga
Saga Prefecture is dotted with historical sites that tell the history of Japan.
Enjoy a tour of the unearthed articles and restored buildings, recreating Japan 2,000 years ago, at Yoshinogari Historical Park, or visit the fine castle keep at Karatsu Castle and the Honmaru palace at Saga Castle restored to its historical form, which are all magnificent.
Porcelain, such as Arita-yaki and Imari-yaki, have a history dating back 400 years, still fascinates fans all over the world, especially in Okawachiyama, the site of an Edo-era clan kiln, where you can walk the streets that hearken back to those days.
Saga is also home to many great hot springs in Japan that will relieve your travel-weariness, such as Takeo Onsen and its 1,300 years of history, and Ureshino and Furuyu Onsens, said to give you beautiful skin. Live squid sashimi (ikizukuri), made with fresh Yobuko squid, and the finest kuroge wagyu beef, Saga beef, are dishes not to be missed.

Getting from Tokyo to Saga

Route 1

  • Haneda airport → Saga airport : Approximately 2 hours

Route 2

  • Tokyo station → Saga station : Approximately 5 hours 50 minutes by Tokaido & Sanyo shinkansen and express train

Recommended routes

  • SAGA × TOKYO
    After you join a workshop for making Edo-Kiriko cut glass, one of the Tokyo's traditional handicrafts at the Sumida Edo Kiriko-kan, visit to Ookawachiyama, famous village for the Imari-yaki Pottery. This journey will have enough of attractive both handicrafts.
  • SAGA × TOKYO
    Visit Taishakuten Temple, still rich with the lingering romance of Tokyo’s traditional Shitamachi downtown, before heading off to in Kashima, another locale that continues to protect the “good old traditional Japan.” Kashima features Yutoku Inari Shrine, well-known for its red torii archways and fox statues, as well as tidal flats to experience. Take a trip that will make you fully appreciate Japan.

Spots around

See all spots

360° VIRTUAL TOUR

Festivals of Saga

Local specialty shop

Share this page

Transportation

Recommended scenic routes

Other attractive routes

Back to Top

COPYRIGHT © KYUSHU & TOKYO ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.