We use cookies to improve your online experience. For information on the cookies we use and for details on how we process your personal information, please see our cookie policy . By continuing to use our website you consent to us using cookies.
NAGASAKI
  • TOKYO
  • NAGASAKI

HISTORIC BEAUTY OF ARTS AND BUILDINGS

Bewundern Sie die Kunstwerke im prachtvollen historischen Gebäude des National Museum of Western Art im Ueno-Park in Tokyo und staunen Sie über die katholische Kirche Oura Tenshudo in der Präfektur Nagasaki. Sie gilt als älteste noch bestehende christliche Kirche Japans und war das erste westliche Gebäude, das als nationales Kulturgut ausgewiesen wurde. Diese Reise ist reich an historischer Schönheit aus Kunst und Architektur.

Official Tokyo Travel Guide
https://www.gotokyo.org/de/

Local government official website
http://www.visit-nagasaki.com/

DEMNÄCHST

Zwei Korrespondenten bereisen gerade diese Route!
In Kürze werden hier ihre Reiseberichte veröffentlicht.

Flughafen Paris Charles De Gaulle

ANA216 Sie können die Reiseroute von Ihrem Land aus erforschen

Internationaler Flughafen Haneda

Großraum Tokyo

Erster Tag

TOKYO

Meiji Jingu-Schreinmore

Meiji Jingu-Schrein

Der Schrein wurde 1920 gegründet und ist dem Kaiser Meiji und der Kaiserswitwe Shoken gewidmet. Das umfangreiche Waldgelände rund um den Schrein im Zentrum der Stadt wurde durch das Pflanzen von hunderttausend Bäumen angelegt, die von Menschen im ganzen Land gespendet wurden. Der Schrein zieht jedes Jahr beim „hatsumode“, dem traditionellen Schrein-Besuch zu Neujahr, die größte Anzahl Besucher im Land an.

JR-Yamanote-Linie Bahnhof Yoyogi -->Bahnhof Ueno
Etwa 30 Minuten/170 Yen

Nationalmuseum für westliche Kunstmore

EMPFOHLENE REISEZIELE

Nationalmuseum für westliche Kunst

Ein Museum, das auf westliche Kunst spezialisiert ist, befindet sich im Ueno-Park im Stadtbezirk Taito, Tokyo.
Das Hauptgebäude wurde am 17. Juli 2016 als architektonisches Weltkulturerbe für „das architektonische Werk von Le Corbusier, ein hervorragender Beitrag zur modernen Bewegung“, eingetragen.

Etwa 10 Minuten

Ameyoko-Einkaufsstraßemore

Ameyoko-Einkaufsstraße

Bekannt als eine Einkaufsstraße voller Leben heute und in den alten Tagen, neben frischen Lebensmitteln und Süßigkeiten gibt es hier Geschäfte mit Kleidung, Schuhen, Taschen und sogar Kosmetik. Die gut gelaunten Verkäufer in den verschiedenen Geschäften glauben fest an persönliche Interaktion. Der Bereich ist immer mit Verkäufern belebt, die nach potentiellen Kunden rufen. Während es für Fische und Krabben berühmt ist, gibt es neben Lebensmittelgeschäften auch unzählige Geschäfte für Schuhe, Kleidung und sogar internationalen Nippes.

Großraum Tokyo

Zweiter Tag

KYUSHU(NAGASAKI)

Internationaler Flughafen Haneda

ANA (ANA Expericence JAPAN Fare) Details anzeigen

Flughafen Nagasakimore

Flughafen Nagasaki

Der Flughafen Nagasaki ist ein internationaler Flughafen mit regelmäßigen Flügen nach Shanghai und Seoul.
Er war der erste Flughafen der Welt, der im Ozean auf künstlich neugewonnenem Land gebaut wurde.
Die Touristenauskunft im ersten Stock bietet Informationen über die gesamte Präfektur von Nagasaki.

Autobahnbus
Flughafen Nagasaki → Nagasaki Shinchi
Etwa 35 Minuten
Taxi
Nagasaki Shinchi → Kathedrale Oura
Etwa 5 Minuten

Insel Hashima (Gunkanjima, „Schlachtschiff-Insel“ genannt)more

Insel Hashima (Gunkanjima, „Schlachtschiff-Insel“ genannt)

Diese Insel war einmal der Standort eines unterseeischen Kohlenbergwerks. Sie ist auch als Gunkanjima (Schlachtschiff-Insel) bekannt, weil der Anblick der Insel mit ihren hohen Küstenwänden aus Stahlbeton sie wie ein Schlachtschiff wirken lässt.
Zur Blütezeit des Kohlebergbaus im Jahre 1960 lebten etwa 5.300 Menschen auf der Insel. Kohle aus dem Bergwerk unterstützte Japans Modernisierung, aber die Grube schloss 1974, nachdem Japan seine Energieversorgung im Wesentlichen auf Erdöl umgestellt hatte. Heute ist die Insel unbewohnt.
Im Jahre 2015 wurde sie in die UNESCO-Liste der Weltkulturgüter als einer der Orte der japanischen industriellen Revolution der Meiji-Zeit aufgenommen: Eisen und Stahl, Schiffbau und Kohlenbergbau. Sie wurde auch in dem Film Skyfall gezeigt.

Oura Kaigan Dori → Bhf. Nagasaki
Etwa 10 Minuten, 120 Yen

Stadt Nagasaki
Das Hotel Nagasaki oder Garden Terrace Nagasaki Hotel und Resort

Dritter Tag

Stadt Nagasaki
Das Hotel Nagasaki oder Garden Terrace Nagasaki Hotel und Resort

Kathedrale Ouramore

EMPFOHLENE REISEZIELE

Kathedrale Oura

Die Oura-Kirche ist die älteste existierende Kirche in Japan und wurde als erste und einzige kleine Basilika ausgezeichnet.
Der französische Missionar Furet entwarf die Kirche, während der französische Bischof Petitjean als erster katholischer Priester diente. Der Bau wurde von Koyama Hidenoshin überwacht. Die Kirche wurde Ende 1864 fertiggestellt und im Februar des folgenden Jahres offiziell eröffnet. Im März 1865 statteten die versteckten Christen von Urakami einen Besuch ab und verkündeten ihren Glauben.
Die Kirche wurde 1933 als nationales Kulturgut designiert, wurde jedoch beim Atombombenabwurf im 2. Weltkrieg teilweise beschädigt. Im Jahre 1953 wurde sie erneut als älteste existierende Kirche in Japan als nationales Kulturgut designiert. Die Kirche ist ein Kandidat zur Eintragung in die UNESCO-Liste des Weltkulturerbes im Jahr 2019.

Zug
Oura Tenshutou Shita → Bhf. Nagasaki
Etwa 15 Minuten

Nagasaki Eki-mae
↓ (85 Minuten)
Sasebo Bus Center
↓ (80 Minuten)
Hirado Sanbashi Bus Center
↓ (5 Minuten zu Fuß)
Historisches Museum Matsura

Historisches Museum Matsuramore

Historisches Museum Matsura

Das historische Muesum Matsura befindet sich in der eindrucksvollen Residenz des Matsura-Clans, der vom 11. bis zum 19. Jahrhundert die Insel Hirado beherrschte und durch den internationalen Handel florierte.
Im Museum können Sie traditionelle Rüstungen oder Kimonos anlegen und die Schätze des Matsura-Clans bewundern. Sie können auch Tee im Stil der Samurai-Teezeremonie und authentische Süßigkeiten im strohgedeckten Teehaus genießen. Während Sie trinken, spüren Sie die 400 Jahre der Tradition in diesem Gebäude inmitten einer ruhigen natürlichen Umgebung, wo die einzigen Geräusche die Vögel und der Bambus sind, der sich mit der Brise wiegt.

In der Stadt Hirado
(Geplanter Aufenthalt in Saigetsuan)

Vierte Tag

In der Stadt Hirado
(Geplanter Aufenthalt in Saigetsuan)

Ryokan
↓ Taxi (10 Minuten)
Hirado Sanbashi Bus Center
↓ Bus (80 Minuten)
Sasebo Bus Center
↓ Bus (25 Minuten)
Kujukushima Pearl Sea Resort

Kujukushima („99 Inseln“)more

Kujukushima („99 Inseln“)

Kujukushima („99 Inseln“) ist der Sammelbegriff für die 208 winzigen Inseln im Saikai-Nationalpark. Der schimmernde Ozean enthält hier Schätze wie Perlen und Austern, und die Abendansichten von Yumiharidake erschienen in dem Film „Last Samurai“ als Symbol für die Schönheit der japanischen Küste. Im Kujukushima Pearl Sea Resort, mitten in den „99 Inseln“ gelegen, können Sie einen Ausflug mit einem Ausflugsboot oder einem Kajak unternehmen oder das Aquarium „Umikirara“ besuchen und die Meeresbewohner rund um diese Inseln aus der Nähe sehen.

Pearl Sea Resort
↓ 25 Minuten
Sasebo Bus Center
↓ 80 Minuten
Flughafen Nagasaki

Flughafen Nagasaki

ANA (ANA Expericence JAPAN Fare) Details anzeigen

Internationaler Flughafen Haneda

Andere empfehlenswerte Routen in der gleichen Gegend

Teilen Sie diese Seite!

Empfohlenes Transportmittel

Landschaftlich reizvolle Strecken

Andere attraktive Routen

Back to Top

COPYRIGHT © KYUSHU & TOKYO ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

We use cookies to improve your online experience. For information on the cookies we use and for details on how we process your personal information, please see our cookie policy . By continuing to use our website you consent to us using cookies.
NAGASAKI
  • TOKYO
  • NAGASAKI

HISTORIC BEAUTY OF ARTS AND BUILDINGS

After appreciating artworks and its architectural and historical building at The National Museum of Western Art in the Ueno Park, Tokyo, take in the Oura Tenshudo, a Catholic church located in Nagasaki prefecture. It's considered the oldest existing Christian church in Japan, and was the first Western building designated as a national treasure. This journey will fully gratifies you with the historic beauty of arts and buildings.

Official Tokyo Travel Guide
https://www.gotokyo.org/en/

Local government official website
http://www.visit-nagasaki.com/

COMING SOON!

Two people are traveling this route right now!
Their travel reports will be posted soon.

Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

ANA216 Examine the directions from your country

Haneda Airport

Tokyo Metropolitan Area

Day1

TOKYO

Meiji Jingu Shrinemore

Meiji Jingu Shrine

The shrine was established in 1920 as a dedication to the deified spirits of Emperor Meiji and the Empress Dowager Shōken. The extensive forest around the shrine in the center of the city was created artificially by planting a hundred thousand trees donated from people all over the country.
The shrine attracts the greatest number of worshippers every year during hatsumode" over the New Year period."

JR Yamanote Line Yoyogi Station-->Ueno Station
Around 30 minutes/170 yen

The National Museum of Western Artmore

RECOMMENDED DESTINATIONS

The National Museum of Western Art

A museum specializing in Western art located in Ueno Park in Taito Ward, Tokyo.
The main building was registered as a World Cultural Heritage on July 17, 2016 as an architectural asset of “The Architectural Work of Le Corbusier, an Outstanding Contribution to the Modern Movement.”

Around 10 minutes

Ameyoko(Shopping Street)more

Ameyoko(Shopping Street)

A shopping street full of life now and in the old days, in addition to fresh food and candy, it also has shops offering clothes, shoes, bags, and even cosmetics. The good-humored vendors of each shop are firm supporters of face-to-face interaction. The area is always lively with vendors calling out to potential customers. While it is famous for fish and crabs, apart from grocers, there are countless shops that carry shoes, clothing, and even international knick-knacks.

Tokyo Metropolitan Area

Day2

KYUSHU(NAGASAKI)

Haneda Airport

ANA (ANA Expericence JAPAN Fare) Show details

Nagasaki Airportmore

Nagasaki Airport

Nagasaki Airport is an international airport with regular flights to Shanghai and Seoul.
It was the first airport in the world to be built in the ocean from reclaimed land.
The tourist information desk on the first floor provides information covering the entire prefecture of Nagasaki.

Highway bus Nagasaki Airport → Nagasaki Shinchi Around 35 minutes
Taxi Nagasaki Shinchi → Oura Cathedral Around 5 minutes

Hashima Island (Gunkanjima, Battleship Island)more

Hashima Island (Gunkanjima, Battleship Island)

This island was once site of an undersea coal mine. It is also known as Gunkanjima (battleship Island) because the sight of island’s high standing walls of steel reinforced concrete appears like a battleship.
At the height of mine production in 1960, some 5,300 people lived on the island. Coal from the mine supported Japan’s modernization, but the mine closed in 1974 after Japan switched its main form of energy to petroleum. Today the island is uninhabited.
In 2015, it was inscribed on the UNESCO World Heritage Site list as part of Sites of Japan’s Meiji Industrial Revolution: Iron and Steel, Shipbuilding and Coal Mining. It also featured in the movie Skyfall.

Oura Kaigan Dori → Nagasaki Station Around 10 minutes, 120 yen

Nagasaki City
The Hotel Nagasaki or Garden Terrace Nagasaki Hotel and Resort

Day3

Nagasaki City
The Hotel Nagasaki or Garden Terrace Nagasaki Hotel and Resort

Oura Cathedralmore

RECOMMENDED DESTINATIONS

Oura Cathedral

The Oura Cathedral is the oldest church in Japan and the first and only Minor Basilica in Japan.
French missionary Furet designed the church, while French Bishop Petitjean served as its first Catholic priest. Construction was supervised by Koyama Hidenoshin. The church was completed at the end of 1864 and officially opened in February the following year. In March 1865, the hidden Christians of Urakami visited and proclaimed their belief. After 250 years of harsh persecution.
The church was designated as a national treasure in 1933, but was partly damaged in the atomic bombing of World War II. In 1953, it was once again designated as a national treasure for being the oldest existing church in Japan. The church is a candidate to be inscribed on the UNESCO World Heritage Site list in 2019.

Train Oura Tenshutou Shita → Nagasaki Station Around 15 minutes

Nagasaki Eki-mae
↓ (85 minutes)
Sasebo Bus Center
↓ (80 minutes)
Hirado Sanbashi Bus Center
↓ (5 minutes on foot)
Matsura Historical Museum

Matsura Historical Museummore

Matsura Historical Museum

The Matsura Historical Museum is housed in the impressive residence that belonged to the Matsura clan, who ruled Hirado island from the 11th to the 19th century, and prospered though international trade.
Inside the museum, you can dress up in armor or a kimono, and admire the treasures of the Matsura clan. You can also enjoy tea made in the style of the samurai tea ceremony and authentic sweets in the thatched tea ceremony house. As you drink, feel 400 years of tradition in this building nestled amid a quiet natural setting, where the only sounds are the songs of the birds and the bamboo swaying with the breeze.

In Hirado City
(Scheduled to stay in Saigetsuan)

Day4

In Hirado City
(Scheduled to stay in Saigetsuan)

Ryokan
↓ Taxi (10 minutes)
Hirado Sanbashi Bus Center
↓ Bus (80 minutes)
Sasebo Bus Center
↓ Bus (25 minutes)
Kujukushima Pearl Sea Resort

Kujukushima (“Ninety-Nine Islands”)more

Kujukushima (“Ninety-Nine Islands”)

Kujukushima (“Ninety-Nine Islands”) is the collective name for the 208 tiny islands located in the Saikai National Park. The sparkling ocean here contains treasures such as pearls and oysters, and the evening views from Yumiharidake appeared in the movie “The Last Samurai” as a symbol of the beauty of the Japanese coast.
At the Kujukushima Pearl Sea Resort, the focal point of your “Ninety-Nine Islands” adventure, you can enjoy a trip on an excursion boat or a kayak, or visit the aquarium “Umikirara” to get a close look at the aquatic creatures that live around the islands.

Pearl Sea Resort
↓ 25 minutes
Sasebo Bus Center
↓ 80 minutes
Nagasaki Airport

Nagasaki Airport

ANA (ANA Expericence JAPAN Fare) Show details

Haneda Airport

Other recommended route in same area

Share this page

Transportation

Recommended scenic routes

Other attractive routes

Back to Top

COPYRIGHT © KYUSHU & TOKYO ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.