We use cookies to improve your online experience. For information on the cookies we use and for details on how we process your personal information, please see our cookie policy . By continuing to use our website you consent to us using cookies.
KUMAMOTO
  • TOKYO
  • KUMAMOTO

WILDNESS & STILLNESS

Après une promenade contemplative au jardin Rikugi-en, un jardin traditionnel japonais doté d’un bassin central et d’une colline où vous pourrez profiter pleinement des charmes de la nature, cap sur le mont Aso afin d’observer son fameux cratère et découvrir ainsi les diverses faces de la somptueuse nature du Japon. Voyez de vos propres yeux la grandeur et la puissance de la nature.

Official Tokyo Travel Guide
https://www.gotokyo.org/fr/

Local government official website
https://kumanago.jp/en/

Aéroport de Paris-Charles-de-Gaulle

JAL046 Rechercher les itinéraires depuis votre pays

Aéroport international de Tokyo-Haneda

Métropole de Tokyo

Premier jour

TOKYO

Jardin Rikugienmore

Visites recommandées

Jardin Rikugien

Ce jardin de style « kaiyushiki tsukiyamasensui teien » (jardin de promenade autour d'un bassin et doté d'une colline) a été construit en 7 années à partir de 1695 par Yanagisawa Yoshiyasu, sur un terrain qu'il avait reçu de Tokugawa Tsunayoshi, 5e shogun du bakufu d'Edo.
Ce lieu étant situé en un point de Musashino au relief plat, la réalisation de ce jardin a nécessité de creuser un étang, de dresser une colline et de drainer l'eau du canal Sengawa pour alimenter le grand bassin.

Ligne JR
Komagome → Akihabara → Ryogoku
Environ 20 minutes, 170 yens

Sumida Hokusai Museummore

Sumida Hokusai Museum

L’artiste japonais mondialement connu Katsushika Hokusai est né à proximité de la rue qui porte maintenant son nom dans l’arrondissement de Sumida. Il a vécu la majeure partie de ses 90 années dans cet arrondissement où il a réalisé un grand nombre de chefs-d’œuvre.
Outre les expositions des œuvres de Hokusai, ce musée propose différentes rétrospectives qui aident à mieux comprendre le lien entre l’artiste et le quartier de Sumida ainsi que des programmes d’initiation accessibles au plus grand nombre.

Ligne Toei Oedo
Ryogoku → Roppongi
23 minutes, 270 yens

Tokyo City view more

Tokyo City view

Situé au cœur de la ville, Tokyo City View propose un étage panoramique situé à 250 mètres au-dessus du sol, ainsi qu’une terrasse (Sky Deck) culminant à 270 mètres de hauteur. On peut apercevoir entre autres la tour de Tokyo, la tour TOKYO SKYTREE, et même le mont Fuji par beau temps. Sur la terrasse Sky Deck vous aurez l’impression de toucher le ciel tout en étant caressé par le vent.

Métropole de Tokyo

Deuxième jour

KYUSHU(KUMAMOTO)

Aéroport international de Tokyo-Haneda

JAL (JAL Japan Explorer Pass) Afficher les détails

Aéroport Aso Kumamotomore

Aéroport Aso Kumamoto

Situé à 20 km à l'est du centre-ville de Kumamoto, l'aéroport de Kumamoto est à cheval sur les communes de Mashiki-machi (Kamimashiki-gun), Kikuyo-machi (Kikuchi-gun), Ozu-machi (Kikuchi-gun) et Nishihara-mura (Aso-gun), situées sur le plateau de Takayubaru, dans la partie ouest de la chaîne de montagnes bordant le cratère du mont Aso. Aux environs de l'aéroport, les habitations sont peu nombreuses, contrairement aux champs, aux parcours de golfs ou aux arbres. A l'est s'élèvent les fumées volcaniques du mont Aso, et à l'ouest un magnifique site empli des merveilles de la nature permet d'observer Unzen.

Aéroport de Kumamoto → Gare JR d'Aso
Environ 1 heure (1 200 yens)

Gare JR d'Aso → "Asosan Nishi"
Environ 40 minutes (650 yens)

Visite du cratère volcanique d'Asomore

Visites recommandées

Visite du cratère volcanique d'Aso

L'immense caldeira s'étend sur 24 kilomètres du nord au sud et 18 kilomètres d'est en ouest, entourée par une solide couche rocheuse de lave solidifiée qui s'étend sur 4 kilomètres à la ronde. Parmi les 5 monts qui dominent le cœur de cette caldeira (mont Neko, mont Taka, mont Naka, mont Eboshi et mont Kishima), le mont Naka est toujours en activité et crache une fumée blanche. Situé dans l'une des plus grandes caldeiras du monde, le mont Naka avec son cratère gigantesque de 600 mètres de diamètre, 130 mètres de profondeur et ses 4 kilomètres de circonférence permet d'apprécier un paysage dynamique et vivant d'Aso. Lorsque l'activité volcanique s'intensifie il n'est parfois pas possible de s'en approcher.

"Asosan Nishi" → "JR Aso-ekimae"
Environ 40 minutes (650 yens)

"JR Aso-ekimae" → "Daikanbo iriguchi"
Environ 40 minutes (500 yens)

Mont Daikanbo
Parapente
more

Mont Daikanbo<br>Parapente

■ Mont Daikanbo
Situé sur le flanc nord du cratère d'Aso, le mont Daikanbo est le plus haut sommet et offre un panorama somptueux sur la nature alentours. Il s'agit de l'un des meilleurs points de vue de la région, d'où l'on peut embrasser du regard les cinq monts d'Aso et profiter d'un panorama à 360°.
■ Initiation au parapente
Situé à Minami-Aso, qui offre un coucher de soleil magnifique, cet espace de vol s'étend du mont Yomine au mont Eboshi. On peut y faire une ballade aérienne avec vue plongeante sur les paysages de la vallée Nango. Dans la mesure où les moniteurs vous enseigneront tout ce qu'il faut savoir depuis les bases, et qu'il est possible de se faire accompagner par un moniteur pour les personnes inquiètes à l'idée de voler seules, cette expérience est recommandée à tous, y compris aux débutants.

Promenade en vélomore

Promenade en vélo

Il est possible de faire du vélo tout terrain (VTT) tout en observant le magnifique panorama sur le Parc national d'Aso-Kuju.

Descendre de la montagne en faisant une promenade en vélo.
*Réservation préalable par courriel nécessaire pour les préparatifs liés au vélo.

Aso Uchinomaki

Troisième jour

Aso Uchinomaki

"Uchinomaki" (devant l'hôtel Kadoman) → "Kurokawa Onsen"
Bus Kyushu Odan
1 heure (1 100 yens)
*Réservation préalable nécessaire

Sources thermales Kurokawa onsenmore

Sources thermales Kurokawa onsen

Le charme des sources thermales Kurokawa onsen réside dans l'architecture des ryokan (auberges) à l'ancienne qui bordent la rivière Chikugo-gawa, ainsi que dans l'ambiance très travaillée des bains en plein air rotenburo proposés dans les ryokan et les hôtels. L'achat d'une carte de bain permet de profiter librement de plusieurs bains thermaux. Pour une promenade et faire un tour des bains, nous recommandons l'achat de la carte "Kurokawa Onsen Route Coupon", munie de bons de réduction. Pour la modique somme de 500 yens, vous bénéficiez de 6 bons à échangers dans les boutiques du quartier proposant notamment pâtisseries et fritures. Vous pourrez vous procurer tickets d'entrée pour les bains et cartes auprès de la Kurokawa Onsen Ryokan Association (Kaze no ya).

"Kurokawa Onsen" → Aéroport Aso Kumamoto
Bus Kyushu Odan
Environ 2 heures (2 000 yens)

Aéroport de Kumamoto

JAL (JAL Japan Explorer Pass) Afficher les détails

Aéroport international de Tokyo-Haneda

Différents itinéraires pour la même zone

Partagez cette page !

Moyens de transport recommandés

Itinéraires touristiques recommandés

Autres itinéraires passionnants

Back to Top

COPYRIGHT © KYUSHU & TOKYO ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

We use cookies to improve your online experience. For information on the cookies we use and for details on how we process your personal information, please see our cookie policy . By continuing to use our website you consent to us using cookies.
KUMAMOTO
  • TOKYO
  • KUMAMOTO

WILDNESS & STILLNESS

Take a walk through a traditional Japanese garden at nature-rich Rikugi-en Garden, a strolling garden featuring manmade hills and a central pond, before heading off for a tour of Aso Volcano Crater, a uniquely Japanese natural locale with many different faces. See with your own eyes the grandeur and strength of nature.

Official Tokyo Travel Guide
https://www.gotokyo.org/en/

Local government official website
https://kumanago.jp/en/

Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

JAL046 Examine the directions from your country

Haneda Airport

Tokyo Metropolitan Area

Day1

TOKYO

Rikugien Gardensmore

RECOMMENDED DESTINATIONS

Rikugien Gardens

These gardens were constructed by Yanagisawa Yoshiyasu on land given to him in 1695 by Tokugawa Tsunayoshi, the fifth shogun of the Edo bakufu. Yoshiyasu spent seven years constructing a garden with paths around artificial hills and a pond. As the land was part of the flat Musashino region, when building the gardens he had to dig a pond, create hills, and bring in water from the Senkawa water supply to fill the pond.

JR Komagome-->Akihabara-->Ryogoku
Around 20 minutes/170 yen

Sumida Hokusai Museummore

Sumida Hokusai Museum

Katsushika Hokusai, praised as a world-class artist, was born near Hokusai Dori in what is now known as Sumida Ward, and spent most of his 90-year life in the ward, leaving behind many excellent works.
In addition to showcasing Hokusai’s works, the museum conducts exhibitions and educational outreach projects with diverse themes that convey the relationship between Hokusai and Sumida in an easy-to-understand manner.

Toei Oedo Line Ryogoku-->Roppongi
Around 23 minutes/270 yen

Tokyo City Viewmore

Tokyo City View

Tokyo City View, situated in the heart of Tokyo, features an indoor observation gallery 250 meters above sea level and an outdoor Sky Deck 270 meters above sea level. It commands a view of landmarks such as Tokyo Tower and TOKYO SKYTREE, and on a clear day even Mt. Fuji. The Sky Deck is a special space open to the sky and breeze.

Tokyo Metropolitan Area

Day2

KYUSHU(KUMAMOTO)

Haneda Airport

JAL (JAL Japan Explorer Pass) Show details

Aso Kumamoto Airportmore

Aso Kumamoto Airport

Situated 20km east of Kumamoto City, Aso Kumamoto Airport sits atop the Takayubaru Plateau on the western side of the Aso outer rim mountains. The airport lies within the municipalities of Mashiki (Kamimashiki District), Kikuyo (Kikuchi District), Ozu (Kikuchi District), and Nishihara Village (Aso District). There are few houses around the airport – instead you’ll find many farms, golf courses, and natural forests. With the smoky Aso volcano visible to the east, and faraway Mt. Unzen visible to the west, Kumamoto Airport occupies a truly scenic location in beautiful Kumamoto Prefecture.

Kumamoto Airport → JR Aso Station
Around 1 hour 1,200 yen

JR Aso Station→Asosan Nishi
Approx. 40 minutes 650 yen

Seeing the Aso Volcano Cratermore

RECOMMENDED DESTINATIONS

Seeing the Aso Volcano Crater

This magnificent caldera extends 24 km north-south and 18 km east-west, and craggy volcanic rock faces cover an area of 4 km around it. Aso Gogaku, the Five Peaks of Aso (Mt. Nekodake, Mt. Takadake, Mt. Nakadake, Mt. Eboshi and Mt. Kishima), soar upwards from the central part of the caldera; currently, Mt. Nakadake is continuously active, emitting white smoke. This caldera, located on Mt. Nakadake, is one of the largest in the world. This huge volcanic crater has a diameter of 600 meters, depth of 130 meters, and circumference of 4 km, and visitors can enjoy dynamic scenery and the “living” Mt. Aso here. When the volcano becomes particularly active, visitors cannot go near the crater.

Aso-san Nishi → JR Aso Eki-mae
Around 40 minutes 650 yen

JR Aso Eki-mae → Daikanbo Iriguchi
Around 40 minutes 500 yen

Daikanbo
Paragliding experience
more

Daikanbo<br>Paragliding experience

■ Daikanbo
This natural viewing platform is located on one of the highest peaks of Aso’s northern outer rim. From here, visitors can see the Five Peaks of Aso, making this the best viewpoint to enjoy a 360-degree panorama of Aso.
■ Paragliding Experience
The sunset is beautiful from the Minamiaso flight area, from Mt. Yomine to Mt. Eboshi. Walk in the air while gazing at the scenery of Nangodani Valley below you. You will receive careful instruction from the basics, and people who feel uneasy at gliding alone can take a course where they fly with an instructor, so we recommend this for beginners.

Cycling Experiencesmore

Cycling Experiences

See the views of Aso Kuju National Park as you travel around on a mountain bike (MBT).

Enjoy cycling down a mountain
*Please reserve a bicycle in advance by email.

Aso Uchinomaki

Day3

Aso Uchinomaki

Uchinomaki (Kadoman-mae) → Kurokawa Onsen
Kyushu Odan Bus
1 hour 1,100 yen
*Reservation required

Kurokawa Onsenmore

Kurokawa Onsen

The charms of Kurokawa Onsen are the buildings of the many ryokan with their old-fashioned elegance surrounding the Chikugo River, and the outdoor baths, overflowing with ingenuity, of the different ryokan and hotels. If you buy an Onsen-hopping Pass, you can enjoy a variety of outdoor baths at your leisure. We also recommend the Kurokawa Onsen Yurutto Coupon for when you take walks or go around the different onsen. This coupon is a very good bargain, giving you six tickets for 500 yen that are useable at the shops that sell confections and croquettes in this hot-spring town. The coupons and the Onsen-hopping Pass are sold at the Ryokan Association (Kaze no Ya).

Kurokawa Onsen → Aso Kumamoto Airport
Kyushu Odan Bus
Around 2 hours 2,000 yen

Kumamoto Airport

JAL (JAL Japan Explorer Pass) Show details

Haneda Airport

Other recommended route in same area

Share this page

Transportation

Recommended scenic routes

Other attractive routes

Back to Top

COPYRIGHT © KYUSHU & TOKYO ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.