Hirado Castle
Hirado Castle offers a commanding view of Hirado Port, Hirado Strait and the ancient forest of Kurokojima Island. While the first castle was built in 1599, it was burned down just over a decade later by the ruling Matsura Clan who owned it. It was then rebuilt in 1718 by the Matsura Clan and used until the Meiji Restoration Period when most of Japan's castles were demolished.
Its museum contains many valuable relics dating back to the Hirado’s feudal past.
Its museum contains many valuable relics dating back to the Hirado’s feudal past.
More Information about Hirado Castle
-
Street address
- 〒859-5121
1458 Iwanoue-cho, Hirado City, Nagasaki
-
Access
-
-
- 5 minutes by car from Hirado Bridge
-
-
Opening Hours
- 8:30~17:30
-
Closed
- December 30 to 31
-
Best season
- All year
-
Point
- Hirado Castle reopened on April 1, 2021 after a year-long renovation. Now you can stay at the castle!
update: Sep.3.2024

Spots around
-

The Former Goto Lord’s Residence and Garden and Shinjigaike Pond
-

Nizo Yamamoto Art Museum
-

Osezaki Lighthouse & Hiking Trail
-

Experience the Kominka Stay - A Traditional Japanese House
-

Sasebo Koma (Spinning Top) Painting Experience
-

Trekking in Mt. Unzen
-

Takahama Beach
-

Kujukushima Pearl Sea Resort
-

Matsura Historical Museum
-

City of Swimming Carp
-

Kujukushima (“Ninety-Nine Islands”)
-

E-bike cycling in Unzen
-

Unzen Hell
-

Nagasaki Airport
-

Hashima Island (Gunkanjima, Battleship Island)
-

Oura Cathedral




About NAGASAKI 





















